Hellyer Oaks Technology Park, San Jose, California

Prime Finance– flexible lending
built around the needs of the borrower

Prime Finance originates senior and subordinate loans on commercial real estate located anywhere in the United States from gateway cities to smaller regional markets. We primarily focus on making non-recourse bridge loans ranging in size from $10 to $200+ million with loan terms that are tailored to meet the needs of the borrower and the property. We have extensive experience working with a broad variety of borrowers, including public companies, fund managers, operating partners and private investors. Our customers trust our process and execution and many repeatedly select Prime Finance for their financing needs because of our consistent performance, solutions-based approach and high-touch service.

Our general loan parameters are listed below, but no matter your requirements, we welcome your call to discuss how we can help solve your real estate financing needs. Contact information for our origination team members is located on the contact page.


Prime Finance Lending Parameters

Loan Size$10-$200 million plus
Loan TypeFirst mortgage and mezzanine
Product TypesOffice, industrial, multifamily, retail, hospitality, multi-use, etc.
GeographyUnited States
Loan Term3 to 5 years
Loan to Value / Loan to CostTailored to meet the deal
DSCR RequirementsDeal specific
Interest Rates / CouponsSpread over 30 day Libor
Loan Fees: Origination/ Extension/PayoffTypically 1.00%/0.50%/0.50% of the loan amount
RecourseTypically non-recourse
AmortizationDependent on property and loan

Direct Lending Contacts

NEW YORK OFFICE

1330 Avenue of the Americas
Suite 2500
New York, NY 10019
212-231-9073

Paul Oliveri
Managing Director
212-231-9072
poliveri@primefinance.com

Benjamin Goldberg
Vice President
312-565-4406
bgoldberg@primefinance.com

CHICAGO OFFICE

233 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 1915
Chicago, IL 60601
312-565-4412

Catherine Tatlock
Managing Director
312-565-4403
ctatlock@primefinance.com

Lauren Dieter
Managing Director
312-565-4405
ldieter@primefinance.com

Kyle McElwee
Vice President
312-565-4411
kmcelwee@primefinance.com

Patrick Weisseg
Senior Associate
312-565-4407
pweisseg@primefinance.com

SAN FRANCISCO OFFICE

50 California Street
Suite 2525
San Francisco, CA 94111
415-445-2632

Shawn Cully
Managing Director
415-445-7464
scully@primefinance.com

Jerad Slagle
Managing Director
415-445-7475
jslagle@primefinance.com

Roy Bezkostny
Senior Associate
415-445-7473
rbezkostny@primefinance.com


Direct Lending Recent TransactionsDirect Lending Team